top of page

Moscow Mule, Anyone?

I walked into Pier 1 and i was smitten with their lovely display of Copper and Metal Collection. Of course now I need to pull out my simple recipe on making Moscow Mules. I also need some mugs, lol. I am waiting patiently in the hopes that after the holiday season, I will be able to score my own collection of the various items at a discounted price. My favorite piece from this collection has to be the Martini glass, and I need a special recipe for them but not a special occasion, as each day of life is a special occasion.

The Moscow Mule is a popular beverage of Ginger beer, Vodka and lime. Serving it in a copper mug has become a trademark image and as long as its stainless steel inside no health concerns are necessary.

Here is a recipe:

2 oz. Smirnoff Vodka

4 oz. Premium Ginger Beer

1/2 oz. Fresh Lime Juice (or squeeze half of a lime)

Garnish: Wedge of Lime.Ice (optional)

Copper Mug

Pier One Collection looks yummy

Amazon also offers this option for quick holiday shipping:


Until next time!

bottom of page